Skip to content

Spit, spit, spit, sign of horns

February 24, 2014

There were five offers (!!!) on the house, all above asking price.

We accepted the best one last night, and I floated a foot above the ground all day long.

I dare not go into detail, or even celebrate too much (there is still, after all, the inspection to get through)–but oh, my god, to have this behind us? It’s a bigger milestone, in several ways, than the actual divorce.

If everything goes according to plan, we close in a month.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2014 10:39 pm

    Yeah! I thought about you all weekend. You see, good luck happens.

  2. irretrievablybroken permalink*
    February 24, 2014 10:56 pm

    I swear, it was the tenants’ posh Pinterest-esque furniture and accessories that did the trick. (lowering the price by several tens of thousands of dollars didn’t hurt, either.) I am knocking wood with knuckle-splitting fervor….

  3. Anne permalink
    February 24, 2014 11:03 pm

    Congratulations on the offers! So much of what sells houses is the ratio of supply and demand–I’m glad it was in your favor this time!

    • irretrievablybroken permalink*
      February 24, 2014 11:09 pm

      Yes, there aren’t many houses at all in our house’s price range on the market in my town right now at all….and I think February buyers are serious. Who knows! who knows. I’m still afraid to talk about it.

  4. February 24, 2014 11:15 pm

    Can I congratulate you without jinxing anything? I’m scared to! So, fingers crossed and good thoughts. Keep us posted.

  5. SarahB permalink
    February 25, 2014 9:00 am

    Yay! Fingers crossed!

  6. February 25, 2014 9:13 am

    Yay! Fingers staying crossed here too!

  7. Janice permalink
    February 25, 2014 10:02 am

    Merde again!

  8. Tam Nahra permalink
    February 25, 2014 10:50 am

    Me too with fingers-crossed and no jinxing at all. This will be such a nice beginning…

  9. Kymmi T permalink
    February 25, 2014 11:25 am

    So happy for you! YAY!!!!

    I’ll be tossing salt over my shoulder for the inspection.

  10. February 25, 2014 11:54 am

    yay!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

