Skip to content

Flammable (edited)

August 15, 2010

What these two are intent on doing is admirable, brave and (as far as I know) unique. Go get in on the ground floor, read, comment, recommend.

It’s called When The Flames Go Up. My first, selfish, thought was this: Where were they two years ago? (The answer, of course, is that they were right about where I was.)

Bright spot in my day of laundry and post-vacation misery was finding their website. I don’t know either party in real life, though I did read Laid Off Dad back before his divorce. I have no idea whether this sort of thing is even feasible (I can’t imagine collaborating professionally with my ex-husband, no matter how civil we are) but I have high hopes. Let’s all go read, shall we?

Update: Here’s another divorced couple working on a joint website. The more, the merrier…. http://coparenting101.org

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nancy permalink
    August 15, 2010 9:40 pm

    What an interesting idea! I will definitely be reading that blog. Hope your vacation was wonderful!

  2. August 16, 2010 4:45 am

    I am a long-time fan, well, lurker of Laid-Off Dad’s blog. My mind is boggled that they are doing this new blog together. Clearly, they are more highly evolved than I am.

  3. August 16, 2010 10:00 am

    Well, here’s a plug for the Moxie half of the duo. Her parenting column is chock full of common sense and almost totally flameless. If her ability to create that kind of community holds at the new place, it should be a phenomenal tool.

Leave a Reply

