Skip to content

Well, will you look at that…

November 4, 2010

A long post is brewing, filled with advice, reactions to your advice (keep it coming) and profound meditations on important issues involving life and such.  But.  As I tore off the October page of the calendar my younger son made at school last year and gave me for Christmas, it suddenly hit me–I breezed right past the one-year anniversary of my divorce, without even noticing.

I breezed WAY past it.  I was legally divorced in September of 2009.  I forgot to pay attention.  I’ll be damned.

I worried all this bloggy navel-gazing would go to my head, and am (perhaps mistakenly, but I’ll take it) massively reassured.  This has been the first year, plus a month or so, of the rest of my life.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 4:19 am

    Saying ‘Congratulations’ seems… not quite right. ‘Felicitations’ sounds, somehow, more appropriate. Which I do, enthusiastically! Felicitate you, I mean.
    Sorry. 8am here. No coffee yet. More inarticulate than usual.

  2. Jen permalink
    November 5, 2010 8:55 am

    Congrats! And good for you.

  3. November 5, 2010 9:48 am

    Wishing you many good things to come, in this rest of your life!

  4. MEP permalink
    November 5, 2010 2:14 pm

    Happy divorceversary! Mine was in August.

  5. November 6, 2010 3:09 am

    here’s to many many wonderful years ahead!!!!

Leave a Reply

