Skip to content

Copycat

January 4, 2011

People always talk about their weird search engine thingys, you know, those things that lead people to your blog? (Perhaps this is why I never talk about them. I don’t quite have the proper lingo down pat.) Anyway, mine have been very disappointing so far, consisting mostly of misspellings of the word “irretrievably” (though I do get the occasional “borken”) or simple, sad questions about divorce.

But today! Today I got this!

“Don’t bother me any more and don’t call me sugar magnet.”

I won’t. I solemnly swear not to. Never, ever again.

(There’s a half-assed new post up at Babble, but I am not even going to trouble you with a link. Okay, edited to add the link, by polite request…. Tomorrow I hope to have a real post, and then you can read them both, my little sugar magnets.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 10:28 pm

    Posts like this almost make me want to make my blog searchable on google, just to see what I’d get. It made me laugh out loud. But I’m not doing a very good job anonymizing myself, so I think I need to leave my blog invisible to search engines for now. šŸ˜¦

  2. Anom for now permalink
    January 5, 2011 3:06 pm

    Goodness, babble makes finding you HARD! On Jan 4 you say there is a new post on babble but they will not show anything more current than Dec 30. Any clues/or advice on how to manage that system? Putting links may be a nuisance to you … but really seems to be the only way I find you and keep your numbers up there……
    Happy New Year!!!!

    • irretrievablybroken permalink*
      January 5, 2011 3:31 pm

      You’re not the first person to say that. Here’s the link: http://blogs.babble.com/divorced-with-kids/2010/12/30/so-how-was-it/

      and I will install the button on my website that should take you there.

      To be honest, I don’t know how ANYONE finds it. First you go to “blogs”, then to “personal blogs” and then you find me, way down at the bottom of the list. But I would not go to that much trouble for anyone except, oh, Nabokov or something.

      However, I greatly appreciate your trying to find it. Sheesh. I will post a link every time from now on….

  3. Anne permalink
    January 7, 2011 4:43 pm

    Hee hee! I think one of the searches with the misspelled “irretrievably” was probably mine! I’m usually a fairly good speller, but this word always makes my eyes cross with effort, and Google is so kind and forgiving of one’s little spelling errors that I don’t even bother trying to get it right. šŸ™‚

  4. beccha permalink
    January 7, 2011 6:26 pm

    That is awesome, quite frankly… makes me want to know what the hell they were talking about! Sugar magnet~ That rocks!

Leave a Reply

