Skip to content

Molasses, January

January 12, 2011

That’s how slow writing is, these days. But there’s finally a post up at Babble, and I’m back on track over there (I aimed to tell the story of my separation, in order, without endless digressions and distractions.) So, please read, and let the record show that I never make resolutions, and spend the whole month of January in a slough of purposeless despond as a result. Expect very little, is what I’m saying. I am not quite on top of my game.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pinkie Bling permalink
    January 12, 2011 1:17 pm

    Don’t we all feel that way, this time of year? Hang in there!

    • irretrievablybroken permalink*
      January 12, 2011 11:51 pm

      It’s nice to be reminded that other people do. I see all these zealous New Me New Year types making great strides…which is wonderful, but somehow amidst all the excitement one blames oneself more.

  2. January 13, 2011 2:12 pm

    I’ve just spent most of a morning reading your blog from the beginning. I am as impressed with the beauty and intelligence of your writing as I am with the way you engage with your readers. It’s brilliant. I’d follow you if I could figure out how.

    I’m divorced myself, both my children were older so the custody thing was nearly a non-issue, plus it is longer ago for me and I am largely over the strong emotion. Even so, several of your posts made me want to go and kick my own ex in the head all over again. (I didn’t kick him in the head. I just I wanted to.)

Leave a Reply

