Skip to content

One more post

May 16, 2011

on Babble, and I have not heard a word about the potential moneymaker, so please, if you have not, will you comment here please? (And a big thank you to those who already have.)

Home, after a weekend with my lovely boyfriend, and my children are the worst behaved, most ill-mannered children in the universe. No, don’t try to argue. I’m sure your children are very badly behaved and ill-mannered in their own way, but mine outscored them. Sorry! Perhaps yours have different talents, not to worry. Perhaps yours will, for instance, care for you sweetly in your old age, or refrain from speaking rudely for more than five minutes or a time. But mine are, at present, the undisputed Olympic medallers in Giant Slalom Assholery, and I’m going to bed with a damp cloth over my eyes to celebrate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheri permalink
    May 17, 2011 12:04 pm

    Am pretty sure my two children could beat your two children in misbehavior. It’s rather staggering how quickly they can increase my blood pressure at 6:30am. 😉

  2. PinkieBling permalink
    May 17, 2011 1:08 pm

    “Giant Slalom Assholery” FOR THE WIN. Oh, that made me laugh so hard. 🙂 Good luck to you until the Games close!

Leave a Reply

